finding joy {in photos}

Can you tell what this is? Oh, yes. It’s that time in our household.

Time to drag out receipts and the adding machine and my long-lost banking skills.

Time for my dishes to set in my sink, unwashed. (But doesn’t this style of photo make them look… well, not quite as bad as they are?)

time for my hair to fuzz and my eyes to get bloodshot and stress-pimples to grace my forehead.

Time for my husband to call me from the barn and say,

“Take a break, Hon, and go look at the moon.”

Time for me to stand in awe of a God who crafts wonder into night skies,

who gives me grace when I am stressed,

who offers beauty in the midst of everyday life.

6 thoughts on “finding joy {in photos}

  1. I know the feeling. Your photos are missing a nice stiff cup of coffee : ) Frequent trips outside, in my prayer closet, just where I am to remember He is there and with me is a must. Thanks for the reminder not to miss those opportunities!!!

    Like

    • Oh, I should have taken one more picture! It was a large cup of coffee from my favorite coffee shop in town. My husband brought it back from town for me and I almost started crying in thankfulness! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

