Thoughts on Motherhood from a Mama-Wannabe

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to work with children. I wanted my own, of course, but that was not to be (at least, not on my time-table!) so I settled myself into enjoying all the little ones I could find around me.

In doing so, I realized that in my step-outside the circle of “motherhood” I had a unique perspective. One that, perhaps, could be beneficial to those inside. So I scratched out a little article that is published over at Joyful Mothering today. Come read it?

My prayer is that you’ll be encouraged by what infertility has taught me about motherhood. 

3 thoughts on “Thoughts on Motherhood from a Mama-Wannabe

  1. Natasha– your post is quite inspiring. Can i offer YOU a ray of sunshine? i am a mom of many (6)…and i am drowning. we have NO extended family support and desire nothing more than our children to walk in Truth (3 John). i see this in you as well. I would give nothing more than to have some older woman (who right now does not have little ones) walk along side my coming-of- age daughters. Every daughter needs and adult older mom-figure that is NOT her own momma. i will pray that God will grant this joy to you! BUT until then, i will pray that you will KNOW how valuable you are in helping moms like me— there is just not enough of me to go around! and even if there were? my daughters will be better women, b/c other Godly women were in their life, pulling them into womanhood and cheering them on. I am blessed by what you wrote. will be praying.

    Like

    • Thank you, Sharon, for taking the time to stop by and offer encouragement. I will be praying that you find relief now and then to escape for a breath of fresh air. And that your daughters will find mentors in the faith who will lead and guide them in furthering their walk with Christ.

      Thank you, again. xxooxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

