Colorado Springs– prayer warriors?

A couple years ago two of my dearest friends spent a semester at Focus Leadership Institute in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I was blessed to hear the stories of them learning the face of God, trembling at His holiness and dancing in the shelter of His love.  I scoured facebook for photographs of them climbing mountains, laughing in joy and reading scripture in fields. I devoured handwritten notes from Meg that shimmered with God-words and billowing hope.

Colorado Springs is on fire. I’m sure you’ve seen the news. I was way behind- had no idea about it until late yesterday. But I’ve been reading and weeping.

Weeping for those being thrust from their homes.

Weeping for my friends who are in agony watching the places where they met God be devoured by flames.

Weeping for this fallen world and the natural disasters that are circling the globe.

And praying for rain.

Will you pray with me?

8 thoughts on “Colorado Springs– prayer warriors?

  1. I listened to it rain all night here, and had a hard time imagining that we could have flood warnings here–in late June, no less!–while a state not that far away was on fire. Praying much…

    Like

Leave a comment